Introduction

Wow it’s funny to talking about my life and posting it to a media social site….oh well here I go…..
          My childhood was good and it wasn’t horrifying. I grew up in the Perry Projects in Buffalo, N.Y. in the the 70’s and early 80’s. I had my 2 brothers and 1 sister who passed away at a very young age. She didn’t live to see her 2 birthday, she passed away of a bad heart. I remember that moment as clear as day, my mom had me and my brothers sitting on her lap and was just talking to us. Of course we had no clue what was going on and my little brother asked where she was and my mother simply stated….she sleeping. But I couldn’t understand why the fire department and the ambulance was here…..”what wrong?” I said. My mom just pulled us closer into her arms and just started singing and humming to us, we didn’t even see them carry her away.
          As time passed on I was around 4 or 5 I began to notice parts of my childhood was beginning to up and down. Especially when I started school. I went to a Catholic school and used to get beat up my this little girl lmao!!!! Obviously, I didn’t know how to fight and I told my mom and she said it’s because……that’s right you guessed it…..”she likes you”. Huh?….then why she keep hitting me? She just shook her head and laughed and gave me a ice cream bar. I didn’t want no damn ice cream I wanted to know why the hell she keeps hitting me and it’s not because she likes me…..of course I didn’t say that to her vocally she would’ve slapped the hell out of me lol. So I just figured oh well liking somebody hurts lol when I started 1st grade I never saw her again…..thank you Jesus……

Leave a Reply

